80s Fashion Tip # 5 – Madonna

3 Dec

When Madonna sang, ‘I’m gonna dress you up in my love’, what she really meant was ‘Have I got a costume idea for you.’

True Divas change outfits with every song and over the years Madonna has had a lot of songs. To remind you of just a few:

There was the ‘Desperately Seeking a Stylist’ look.

The ‘Maybe if I Dress Like This I’ll get to Meet Princess Diana’ look.

The ‘All I Want is a Baguette’ look.

And the ‘In 20 years Time People Will Be Dressing Like This for 80s Parties’ look.

But even Madonna runs out of dress-up ideas and for ‘Hung Up’ she had the same idea as us, getting sartorial tips from Jennifer Beals:

Still don’t know what to wear?

Better figure it out soon girls ‘cos the stakes just got higher with the announcement of a lucky door prize for ‘Best Costume’.

Maybe…

You can dance. For inspiration. C’mon.

5 Responses to “80s Fashion Tip # 5 – Madonna”

  1. rach December 4, 2009 at 10:14 am #

    i am overwhelmed with the options. Rushing to a $2 shop at lunch to find crucifixes and bangles.

  2. Kim December 6, 2009 at 6:28 pm #

    awsome job Kaz!

  3. karen December 6, 2009 at 7:47 pm #

    I’m thinking Kim…Looking at that last slide of Madonna, can we be sure she hasn’t been sneaking around your wardrobe?

  4. wholesale accessories March 18, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    Hi, I have been lately on your blog a few times lately. I simply thought to say hi and many thanks for the tips provided.

  5. Jane Modelling June 16, 2010 at 4:24 am #

    i’m working as a part time model for several trendy wear and thinks what you wrote is really honest and useful… its hard being a model and no as glamorous as it seems!

Leave a comment